The official bio is this: 


Gofi [go-fee] chronicles our FI journey. 

We started our FI journey in 2016, a year after we married. We live in Denver, CO.

We are a two income household. Our strategy is to save and invest one income (in S&P 500 tracking index funds, primarily VTSAX). 

We do not keep a budget, but we track our expenses to know where our dollars are going. In general, we spend where we must but are, by nature, not wanting for much. We do not spend on ‘things’ that do not have long term value to us. Looking back, we’ve actually done quite a lot, and I’m not sure we missed out on anything. 

We do not side hustle.

We’re hoping to reach FI in 2025 (in 9, 8, 7, 6, 5, 4 years). 

I don’t think that we’ll retire early, early. But I’ll probably take up a less demanding job, that’ll allow me the time to indulge in my other hobbies.

My wife plans to work less hours, go part time if she feels like it and spend more time with our daughter. 

The idea is to have the option to do what we like. That’ll include lots of reading, travelling, reconnecting and spending time with family and friends, building new relationships, pursuing old and new interests, and raising our daughter. 


Disclaimer: gofi [go-fee] logs our FI journey and claims no financial expertise of any kind. So proceed, as you would anywhere, with caution. We update our numbers every week. You can email us at gofi@gofi.io or tweet @gofi_io (though we’re not very active on it).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *